How about some honest answers...

HI folks, I’m very new to the inspection industry and have been sitting on the fence watching NACHI and CAHPI for the past 6 months or so. I have seen both associations members “beat up” on each other online and still have not made a sound decision for myself. So, today I said screw it all, I’m gonna ask these guys some questions. Some of them may seem stupid, but they are important to me.

1. Why join NACHI instead of CAHPI? (Not looking for a damn essay, just a simple sentence or two.)

2. I am in Atlantic Canada, what does NACHI do for its members here?

3. Does NACHI actually provide free items such as signs, keychains, etc. to hand out to potential clients?

Thats all for now guys, I’m sure I’ll get some responses.

SilentWanderer:

Why not use a name?

Answers:

1 take a look at the avaliable benefits iNACHI offers its members…list is very long. (You can find the list on the home page).

1. Don’t know much about Atlantic Canada but iNACHI benefits are extended
    to all members.

3 iNACHI does support members at trade shows and provides lots of stuff at
chapter meetings.

The information avaliable on the MB alone is well worth the cost of membership.

As for CAHPI-- I’ve never seen that org provide anything but grief to its members (Sorry Bill, I wasn’t refering to you personaly… just my past experience)

Cheers

Hey is that Wand posting agian? Nahci does zip, nadda, zilch, zero, nothing for Canadians. Just a marketing venue for vendors. Mouse pads, pens, coffee cups, tape measures, thats about the benefits. Join CAHPI/NCA, CMHC endorses it, you can’t get much better than that my boy. Bubba

Care to elaborate on that one? How do you know this?

And no, I am not Wand.