Fear of Flying

**Do Know Someone With a Fear of Flying…?

What are the odds of being killed in a commercial plane crash in the U.S?

(these are the flights that most of fly on).

There has not been a commercial airline plane crash in the U.S since Feb.

of 2009 (there has been about 7 million flights since then).

It would be the same odds as being struck by lightening 7 times.

Your odds of being killed on the highway are much greater.

Uplifting, enlightening!

I’m a pilot and never fear flying…just crashing…:smiley:

Roy you are a cool ole F-ck.

I mean that in the most respectful way :slight_smile:

If I ever get that consulting rocking we are going out for food and drink, I got to meet you in person some day.

that’s Mr old fuk to you

I love flying when I’m behind the controls… I hate flying on airliners.
My Dad is scared of heights, he retired after being a pilot for 40 years!

On the other hand, there are thousands and thousands of car wrecks every year with…survivors.

There are fender benders, rear end collisions, even pedestrians getting hit by cars and living.

So, if I’m in a car, cruising along at 70 mph, and my car quits, or crashes, I might die.

There is no “might” if I’m in a plane cruising 600 mph, and the engine quits and it falls from the sky, or has a collision, at 10,000 or 30,000 feet.

So yes, there are more highway fatalities, sure, but there are many more highway crash survivors than plane crash survivors.

I only flew twice, and it scared the bajeebies out of me. (Try landing in Charleston, WV-it looks like you’re gonna go right off the mountain top).

I’ll have my heart attack from eating too much southern fried greasy food, thank you. :smiley:

Good point.

I only flew twice, and it scared the bajeebies out of me. (Try landing in Charleston, WV-it looks like you’re gonna go right off the mountain top).
From Fear of Flying - InterNACHI Inspection Forum http://www.nachi.org/forum/f51/fear-flying-107817/#post1439338#ixzz3wPpVCF9t