AskNACHI.org » Dura-Pex (NIBCO)Problems

Old 7/25/13, 5:00 AM
Certified Master Inspector

Default Re: Dura-Pex (NIBCO)Problems

Thanks Roy! You're the man :)
Old 9/16/13, 6:16 PM
Unregistered

Please Note: is a non-member guest and is in no way affiliated with InterNACHI or its members.

Just had the second leak in my dura-pex piping. Plumber advised re-piping entire house because it is a bad batch of pipe. My house was built in 2003 in Daphne, Al. Trying to decide if I should re-pipe or wait and see. Email- slowman68@att.net.
Old 9/16/13, 7:12 PM
Certified Professional Inspector (CPI)

http://www.lawyersandsettlements.com/articles/zurn-pex-plumbing/zurn-pex-brass-fitting-failures-10631.html#.UjeCOD8f-uk

As a Professional Home Inspector, I support the privacy of my clients.

You own your private information. I won't sell or give away yours, others do

www.InspectraPro.com
www.MinnesotaHomeInspector.biz

Michael Larson
Hudson, WI

Services provided in East MN and West WI

Call me

Old 1/9/14, 2:34 PM
Unregistered

Please Note: is a non-member guest and is in no way affiliated with InterNACHI or its members.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
There is a class action lawsuit nibco for the fittings and pipes
Can someone email me regarding the class action lawsuit with who to contact. I live in brewton al and have 2 leaks in the past 6 months with the first leak on both cold and hot and right under the water heater. Costing aprox. $1100. to fix and incurred expenses. the other about 5 feet from the water heater under the slab and inside the laudry room wall. Approx. cost another $1000. My email address is jsre67@yahoo.com. I would appreciate the information.
Old 1/10/14, 2:01 PM
Certified Professional Inspector (CPI)

If you do a google search using the same terms (nibco, lawsuit) you should find info that you request.

Jeff Moore
www.quantumhomeinspections.com
Flir (ITC) Level II Thermographer
Mesa, AZ
(602)448-2926
Old 1/22/14, 6:17 PM
Greg Foote