Forged report

I’ve been an agent over 25 years and recently had a listing , where buyer was the agent.
The inspection report was clearly tampered with as inspector allowed agent to have an ’ editable’ version of the report.
I am mortified. Inspector is not licenced agent any longer, so not able to be brought up in front of Grievance. How do you deal with inspectors who would allow this to happen?

Read enough reports in all my years to know this was not written by him… and he avoided all calls , would not return a call or email to me , when I asked for clarification OR for him to send me … directly … a copy of the actual report ( not via the agent / buyer).

OK, so let me get this straight…

You’re a real estate agent. A buyer, also a real estate agent, sent you an inspection report you believe has been tampered with, ostensibly prepared by a inspector who was a licensed real estate agent, but no longer holds a license.

How to deal with it? Ignore it. Tell your buyer what you will fix and leave it at that. If the inspector is supposed to be licensed (you don’t tell us what state you are working in, other than that of mortification) but is not, report him to the authorities.

As an inspector, I try to stick to what I know to be factually true (e.g., I know that the certification placard misrepresents the amount of insulation in the attic, so I state that the placard is false. I don’t call if fraudulent because that requires me to presume intent, even If I believe that to be the case).