Course selection advice

I am new to all this and profess to nothing about IR, I have only taken the 2 courses here on line, so now I guess I’m certified. lol that being said I’m looking for some advice, should I go take the level I course in NJ or should I start with the house of horrors course that’s being offered in Weston Florida.

I have been lurking here for a while and I know nobody really wants to give advice on things like camera selection but would it be beneficial to have my own camera when taking the course.

Thanks for any advice in advance
Bob

Are you new to inspecting, or new to IR?

If new to inspecting, honestly, you need to focus on honing your inspection skills, and don’t worry about ancillary services until down the road. If you don’t master your skills, none of that other stuff will matter, except the drain on your checking account.

If you’re new to IR, forget the crap, cheap courses, and go for the professional training. It will never fail you! As for the camera, most training centers recommend you wait until after your training so you understand what you actually need, and why you need it.

As for the HOH, it will help to hone your inspection skills, which is always a good thing. Personally, I think you should attend the HOH in your area first, and then visit another HOH in a different area to broaden your horizens. That extra information will pay off in the long run.

Good luck.

No you don’t need a camera to take a course simply because you don’t know what your going to do with it at this point. Go sit your Butt in a chair in a class room and feel what the instructor is conveying. The class I took for level one had cameras for me to feel and touch. On line courses never worked for me they perhaps could be your choice.