Flir B50 used price

I’m new in the field, just saw a used Flir B50 for sale at $2900 plus tax, is it a good camera for home inspection? Is the price good enough for a used unit. Do not know the history of this camera, looks fine though.

Or should I buy a newer model Fluke Tis for about the same price?

Thanks and waiting for your answers.

Norm

Contact me… I can help you get a NEW infrared camera with 2 years of warranty … plus the training to become INFRARED CERTIFIED for $2195. The camera meets the RESNET standards and hundreds have already taken our IR class.

http://www.infrared-certified.com

The official INFRARED CERTIFIED training webinar.

john(at)infrared-certified.com
or call… 936-546-2435

Jun,

Providing the B50 is in good condition it is a good building diagnostics camera.

There is a vast difference between the camera that John is offering and the B50. If you want to go that route, do his course but buy the B50.

For about $1k more you may want to consider the brand new FLIR E40BX.

One thing to keep in mind when buying a used camera. They are not cheap to get fixed outside of warranty, plus if that camera is 2 years old (or older) then it is up for calibration, which costs in the $500 range. Figure the B50 at $2900 plus calibration (coming up soon if not already needed) is actually $3400.

JJ

Our students can buy the FLIR E40BX for hundreds of dollars less. Please verify all information.

Thanks Jason for your advise.

Since the history of the camera is unknown, and the seller isn’t the user, plus I have no experience with any IR camera, I have no way to check out if it needs calibration or in good working order. Even though it looks like a steal at half price, I’ll let it pass by for now.

Actually John’s Resnet 120x120 energy audit standard, camera would be the almost same. I bet cheaper.

B50 is That is a 140x140 9hz
You can get a new unused Flir I7, 140x140, older technology, for $2,000 or so I have seen.