Flir c2

Has anyone looked at using the FLIR C2? Is the quality good enough for thermal inspections?

Piece of crap…
If you don’t understand why, you should not even be considering.
It is a “personal” imsger. A hobby. Look it up st Flir. It says PERSONAL USE.

Where???

http://www.flir.com/instruments/c2/

There is actually a few reviews on the FLIR C2 site of Home Inspectors using it for their Inspections and liking it. I’m a licensed Mold Assessment Consultant through another company and I have a C2 that I use. I love it. But I’ve never used the more expensive cameras so I don’t have a comparison.

So you take everything that you hear on this message board as gospel?

Ignorance is bliss for many home inspectors.

Read some of the active infrared post going on right now you can see the difference between cameras.

If it wasn’t for the MSX telling you what you were looking at, nobody would have a clue and all these cheap camera’s would be off the market or in the garbage! The fact that MSX even exists should tell you something!

Turn off the MSX on this and try to figure it out. And this is a good one!

Scroll down and see scans that you actually can work with.

All Temps please.

Ti300 thermograms.

What does that app look like, and how does it help a client?

What do you want?

Average ambient temperature, background temperature, set level and span temp please.

Spot markers & color Alarm would help IMO.

Appears to be standard ironbow pallette.
You are showing color without reference to temperature.
Loose conductor conection on main lug. Possibly a mechanical breaker conductor is hot.
Appears you have the service equipment is under load:-)

A current clamp meter connected to the camera’s software would be a great at collecting data.

Much thanks David.

The purpose of the thermal scans
posted is to support my claim that the OP’s Flir One scan may look like it’s showing elevated temperature but it may not be anything.