New Website

Just launched my new “The Home Green Team” website. I still need to add some images, but what do you think?

www.thehomegreenteam.com

Kevin

Nice, I like it! “Green” is the in thing.

It looks good Kevin!

Looks great Kevin.

Hey Kevin, site looks good but I would check on the usage of the BPI logo. I believe it can only be used as part of your qualifications and not as a company in general.

Hey Peter,

Thanks for the feedback. I am a Certified Building Performance Analyst through BPI, so I have all rights to use the “Certified Professional” logo.

I think what you are referring to is the BPI Accreditation logo. A Home Performance Company has to apply for accreditation through BPI in order to use that logo and be able to advertise that the company is accredited.

http://www.bpi.org/documents/BPI%20Accreditation%20Policies%20and%20Procedures%20v.2009.2.pdf

Typically, a newly certified professional would be in the career field a minimum of 24 months before applying for accreditation.

Kevin

Love the background.
Wish I knew how to add that effect.

Hi Kevin, I too am a certified building analyst with BPI and was told that the logo can only be used in association with me and not the company in general. This way the public does no get confused that BPI certifies a company, only individuals.

My thought was they want to avoid multi inspector firms or contractors using it generically. I could be wrong and will have to look into it further. Would be good to get a clear understanding on it’s use.

Bob, use body css tag or just use the html body tag and add a background:

background-image: url(images/THGT_web_backround.jpg)
http://www.thehomegreenteam.com/images/THGT_web_backround.jpg

Cool.

The brand combinations in this set have been developed exclusively for use **only **by individuals
who have valid BPI Certification and **shall only **be used on items such as a personal business card,