Help needed How many inspections you do per week?

Hello Florida inspectors

I need help to know more information about the home inspection carrer as i’m new to this field.

Kindly tell me how many inspections should i expect per week or by month.

I know it depend on the marketing and it take time to build it but i need an estimate.

There is no useful answer to the question you pose. You should expect zero inspections until you have proven yourself to those that will refer you work.

There are single man operations that do a couple of residential inspections a week combined with a dozen insurance inspections — and there are those that do 5-10 residential a week that are humping it. Then there is the team approach that might do 5 per day. Fees for inspections are also all across the board depending on demographics and size. A Palm Beach mansion might fetch $2000, while a 1500 sq ft home might only be $275.00.

What you should really be asking yourself is what can you bring to the industry, and how much work will it bring you.

• Are you knowledgeable in the field of construction/inspection?
  • Do you have writing skills (might be room for improvement)?
  • Are you good at marketing?
  • Do you have people skills?

These are just some of the characteristics that are needed to succeed.

as many as I can get!

Did you not do any research before picking home inspections as a career? Do you have a business plan? What is your background?

There is no crystal ball to answer your question. You will only be as good as your last inspection to a realtor.

It takes 3 years to get established in this business. Lots of hard work and marketing. You will make if it what you will. It will not be handed to you