New to the Business

I am new to the business, I’ve been a member since 12/09 but havn’t started to do any inspections can anyone give me advise on the best way to get my name out. Does anyone hire employees? It seems that their are more HI’s in my area than their are lawyers. I am in East Central FL. I have been reading the post and find most of them very informative. Thank You.

1 Like

Hi and welcome, please adjust your settings to display your location. east central is a wide swath of area.

I would start with joining Space Coast Area Realtors as an Affiliate. Get active with their affiliate program. Visit offices, shake hands and kiss babies.

I hope that helps.

What is your background?

I am a construction surveyor of 15 years but also have a background as a framer/roofer and sheet rock hanger.

Be careful. That sounds more like a contractor than a home inspector.

Michael - Welcome