Newbie Here

Hello everyone… Newbie here considering a career change and becoming a home inspector in Florida. Im getting ready to do the 120 hours here. Question have is on the list of schools there seems to be different types of courses offered to get licensed. The one here is the correct one right?? And is there anything more then getting school, taking the state exam, finger printing?? Im concerned with being a new inspector will there be jobs out there… Any info or suggestions is greatly appreciated… Very nervous about the state exam…

All of the classes are right here. There are thousands of inspectors in Florida, the competition is steep. Good luck!

Your best bet for classes is here on Nachi

I’ve completed my 120 hour class with IFREC in Orlando, live classroom, great instructor bill smith, Flordia state exam was easy to pass through fabi, long as you study you will do just fine

Internachi does have a lot of great information and courses,
for me I wanted a classroom experience rather then online material’s, then again I only heard of internachi after I enrolled with IFREC

Good luck

I started and finished my education right from Internachi earlier this year. Internachi is a great place to get your education and continue it forever. They have many perks to being a member. I passed my state exam 1st time. I have been in construction for 20 plus years also. That helps. Since getting my business up and running, it has been a struggle. I’m also in Florida and there is a lot of competition. Luckily my wife makes good money and I can do side work. If not, I would be starving. Start up cost isn’t to bad but I have learned that you need a good Web presence. That can cost whatever your willing to pay. I’m just trying to give you my experience so you know what can be. I have been getting some work and things are picking up a little. Internachi by far is your best bet for support and help. Without them, I would have been alone in the wilderness.