Go Back   InterNACHI Inspection Forum > >

Notices

Ohio Home Inspectors This is a place for Ohio InterNACHI home inspectors and other inspectors in Ohio to discuss local home inspection topics. Become a home inspector in Ohio

Old 1/9/19, 11:20 AM
Certified Professional Inspector (CPI) ®

Default Re: Licensing Bill coming to Ohio

Thanks for your responses.
I kinda figured that type of timeline.
Many of you Ohio inspectors I notice are CMI's and I encourage you each to pursue contacting either the current or incoming administrations to try to get a seat on the Board. Having someone from the InterNACHI world would be great. Of course, I encourage any Certified Inspector, but I believe you CMI's would have the experience the Board needs. It might be a longshot, but you cannot know unless you try.
I have been doing inspections for about 12 years now (I made sure I never marketed myself as being "certified" and hated the fact that I was not "certified") and I considered NACHI years ago and I even considered ASHI. But my finances did not allow me to make the jump to a full membership.
But as I moved forward in my business model I came back to consider certification and found that InterNACHI had what I truly needed. I have been impressed at the quality of training and resources available.