Slotting photos

I’m new to HIP, thus far I prefer to use a Nikon Coolpix to take pics with because of zoom, flash and overall better pics than my phone or iPad mini.
I batch add all the photos when done. My question is when slotting the photos that are batch added, what happens to the photos that you don’t slot (the CYA photos) do they stay in the miscellaneous file?
Also I’m open to being convinced that it would be better/faster for me to use my phone or iPad mini instead of the Nikon. Tell me why you prefer the way you use HIP. Thanks in advance.

They don’t print when you create the report, but they stay in the (software) file forever.

I use a Samsung Note 8. It takes great photos.

Nothing is going to zoom as well as a camera with a zoom lens. But the ease of use more than makes up for it.

Though I will say the Note zooms much better than my Note 4 did, and I loved my Note 4.

The nice thing about taking pics with mobile is that you’re done on site. There’s nothing to do at home. At home distractions end up taking up lots of time.

As Ian said, unslotted photos stay for your reference but will not show on the client report.

I guess I am old school I also use the Nikon Cool Pix but I create a file in my documents and down load all PIc to that file and when I batch add to the report I just delete the ones I don’t want in the report works for me. No Dom there is no distractions at home I keep a 9 MM just above my monitor:D:D:D

Why do you keep your wife’s gun at your monitor?

Get the Judge!! :mrgreen:

https://americanhandgunner.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/judge3-600x570.png

Using a camera on site for notes keeps your attention on the Client and surroundings. Mobile is for those more into the tech and less into communicating with people around them.

I really have no problem doing both.

But then, I play a guitar, while playing a harmonica, while playing electronic drums with my feet all at the same time.