Pricing

I have been testing Spectora since September of 2018. I honestly like the product and it has worked well for my new business.

The problem is that I average 2 inspections a month, yes I am getting out and marketing my business, and find that the $99 per month steep for me starting out a new business considering I am a Disabled Vet and only have my disability as current regular income. I can justify spending the amount if I were to have an average of four inspections a month.

I have contacted them about a discount on the monthly fee or even pay as I go by purchasing 10 inspections until I can get my average up to four inspections per month.

Their reply was: “We’re not the cheapest software out there, you have a lot of other options.”

And: “It doesn’t sound like our pricing works for you. I know starting a business is expensive. I’m just being honest. We’re a premium software and we’re not the best choice for everybody. Does that make sense?”

I will be trying out other software, any suggestions?

Shane

Are you looking for a program with no monthly fees, or just lower monthly fees?

Give ReportHost a try. Pay per report. It may work for you.
Good luck, and thanks for your service!!

1 Like

Currently looking into ReportHost as an alternative as they have a pay as you go feature. Once I get my average up I will go back to Spectora. Hopefully.

Seems like they would expand their pricing structure as to be attractive to all Inspectors. Leaving money on the table never seems to be a good idea for any business.

Shane

1 Like

Shane,

I encourage you to try ReportHost. Indeed our default payment plan is 6/report. There are no up front costs, or any other costs. If your company grows, we have subscription plans that can bring it down to .50/report.