Go Back   InterNACHI Inspection Forum > >

Notices

Spectora This is a place for Spectora customers to discuss Spectora software and services, and prospective Spectora customers to ask questions and get advice about picking home inspection software and services.

Old 1/22/19, 3:01 PM
New User

Default Pricing

I have been testing Spectora since September of 2018. I honestly like the product and it has worked well for my new business.

The problem is that I average 2 inspections a month, yes I am getting out and marketing my business, and find that the $99 per month steep for me starting out a new business considering I am a Disabled Vet and only have my disability as current regular income. I can justify spending the amount if I were to have an average of four inspections a month.

I have contacted them about a discount on the monthly fee or even pay as I go by purchasing 10 inspections until I can get my average up to four inspections per month.

Their reply was: "We're not the cheapest software out there, you have a lot of other options."

And: "It doesn't sound like our pricing works for you. I know starting a business is expensive. I'm just being honest. We're a premium software and we're not the best choice for everybody. Does that make sense?"

I will be trying out other software, any suggestions?

Shane
Need a home inspection in Florida? Check out InterNACHI's listing of Florida certified home inspectors. Or, find a home inspector anywhere in the world with our inspection search engine.
Old 1/23/19, 1:24 PM
Certified Professional Inspector (CPI)

Default Re: Pricing

Are you looking for a program with no monthly fees, or just lower monthly fees?
Old 1/23/19, 3:55 PM
Certified Professional Inspector (CPI)

Send a message via ICQ to mglowczynski

Give ReportHost a try. Pay per report. It may work for you.
Good luck, and thanks for your service!!

Mark Glowczynski C.P.I.
Illinois Licensed Home Inspections
Certified Mold Inspections
Water Quality Assessments