Option #1: 120-Hour Pre-Licensing Course for Home Inspectors in Florida (online & free for members)

 
The 120-hour online pre-licensing course is actually a combination of 20 online courses (see below). This combination of online courses equals 120 hours of training approved by Florida DBPR that they require to become a licensed home inspector. The following 20 courses are online and free to members. Not a member? Join now.

View approval of InterNACHI's free, online 120-hour licensing course for home inspectors. InterNACHI Provider # 0004455. Course #0000517. Expiration 12/11/2021.
 
 Course List:
  1. 4 hours: How to Perform Roof Inspections: https://www.nachi.org/roofingcoursereleased2005.htm
  2. 4 hours: How to Perform Residential Electrical Inspections: https://www.nachi.org/electricalcoursereleased2006.htm
  3. 4 hours: Structural Issues for Home Inspectors: https://www.nachi.org/structuralcoursereleased2007.htm
  4. 8 hours: Residential Plumbing Overview for Inspectors: https://www.nachi.org/plumbingcoursereleased2008.htm
  5. 4 hours: Inspecting Means of Egress: https://www.nachi.org/inspecting-means-egress-online-video-course.htm
  6. 4 hours: Inspecting Water Heater Tanks: https://www.nachi.org/how-to-inspect-water-heater-tanks-online-course.htm
  7. 3 hours: Advanced Inspection of Crawlspaces: https://www.nachi.org/crawlspace-inspection-video-course.htm
  8. 3 hours: Inspecting Foundation Walls and Piers: https://www.nachi.org/wallsandpierscoursereleased2008.htm
  9. 5 hours: 25 Standards Every Inspector Should Know: https://www.nachi.org/25standardscourse.htm
  10. 8 hours: How to Inspect for Moisture Intrusion: https://www.nachi.org/moisturecourse.htm
  11. 4 hours: Advanced Electrical Inspection Training: https://www.nachi.org/electrical-training-video.htm
  12. 16 hours: How to Perform Exterior Inspections: https://www.nachi.org/exteriorcourse.htm
  13. 12 hours: Inspecting HVAC Systems: https://www.nachi.org/hvaccourse.htm
  14. 14 hours: How to Inspect the Attic, Insulation, Ventilation and Interior: https://www.nachi.org/interiorcourse.htm
  15. 4 hours: Fundamentals of Inspecting the Exterior: https://www.nachi.org/fundamentals-inspecting-exterior-online-video-course.htm
  16. 1 hour: How to Perform Deck Inspections Video Course: https://www.nachi.org/deck-inspections-video-course.htm
  17. 8 hours: Inspecting Asphalt Shingle Roofs: https://www.nachi.org/inspecting-asphalt-shingle-roof-online-video-course.htm
  18. 2 hours: Inspecting Tile Roofs: https://www.nachi.org/inspecting-tile-roof-online-video-course.htm
  19. 8 hours: Appliance Inspection for Home Inspectors: https://www.nachi.org/appliance-inspection-course.htm
  20. 4 hours: How to Inspect Fireplaces, Stoves, and Chimneys: https://www.nachi.org/inspect-fireplace-stove-chimney-course.htm
120 total hours of online training
 

Final Certificate of Completion:

After completing all of the courses (above), go to your members-only account and click on the "Pre-Licensing" tool to download your final certificate of completion. 

If you've passed the Florida proctored state exam with InterNACHI, members can download the certificate for the proctored exam by going to their members-only account and clicking on the "Education Log" tool, then clicking on "View Exam Sessions & Certificates". 
 
 
If you've passed the Florida proctored state exam with InterNACHI, and you're not a member, email moranda@internachi.org the exam session code and request the exam's Certificate of Completion. This exam certificate must be submitted to the state.  
 
 

Transcript:

Members can check their progress through the course by using the pre-licensing tool within their members-only account at nachi.org/pre-licensing-certificate
 
 
 

FL Home Inspector Licensing State Exam (proctored):

To become a Licensed Home Inspector in Florida, you're required to pass a state exam. To take the InterNACHI Florida Home Inspector Licensing Examination, visit nachi.org/florida-licensing-home-inspector-exam.