How to Become a Certified Home Inspector in Mississippi
Home Inspector Pre-Licensing Course (online & free for members):
To become a licensed home inspector in Mississippi, you must successfully complete a 60-hour pre-licensing course approved by the Mississippi Home Inspector Board (MHIB), pass the National Home Inspector Exam, and hold liability insurance. For details, visit Mississippi's website.
After joining as a member, you'll have access to everything you need
to be successful, including all of InterNACHI's online training,
certifications, Continuing Education, marketing, and business services. InterNACHI has everything you need, all in one place.
Home Inspector Continuing Education (online & free for members):
real estate agents can attain free Continuing Education credits by
following the directions on the real estate cards. Members can hand out
these cards to real estate agents, which explain how to log into the
When an agent logs into a course and enters the member's ID number,
the member is automatically emailed. The first slide of the course is
the member's contact information.
Radon Tester Certification in Mississippi (online & free for members):
Although there are no state regulations for
radon testing in Mississippi, the state website recommends to the public hiring a NRPP-Certified Radon Tester (as of Apr 2015). Visit the Mississippi website for details.
Become a certified, you must complete an NRPP-approved course and pass the NRPP exam. InterNACHI's free, online "Advanced Radon Measurement
Service Provide Course" is NRPP- and AARST-approved for both initial
certification and Continuing Education. The course details and information about attaining NRPP certification are located
Home Energy Inspector Certification (online & free for members):
Mississippi Home Inspector Law requires 20 hours of approved continuing education every 2 years:
§ 73-60-23. Continuing education requirements
(1) Each person who applies for renewal of his license shall successfully complete home inspector continuing education courses approved by the commission at the rate of twenty (20) hours every two (2) years.